Select Page

Webinar Blog Post

Shankar Chebrolu, Enterprise Security Architect at RedHat, will join TrustArc to speak about  “Managing Risk & Easing the Pain of Vendor Management” during the next Privacy Insight Series webinar on Wednesday, February 20th at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn more about privacy risk management – register today!

Speakers will discuss the one of the most important components of a privacy and security risk management program – understanding how your third party vendors are handling your data and whether they can maintain compliance. This component is critical whether you’re focused on GDPR, CCPA, HIPAA or Privacy Shield. He will provide best practice son how to keep up with privacy assessments and security questionnaires about your own data handling practices in addition to monitoring your vendors’ data handling practices.

Vendor management is also key because while a  regulator may never ask about your GDPR compliance status,  your largest customer probably will ask. Demonstrate your compliance or expand and efficiently scale a vendor management program.

This webinar will illustrate :

  • Options to demonstrate compliance against multiple regulations or buyer requirements;
  • Tools and methodology to support privacy and security third party assessments; and
  • Ways to develop an independent validation program and process for ongoing assurance of a risk-based level of supplier compliance

Join us on Wednesday, February 20th to hear more about vendor management best practices from our expert speakers.

Can’t make it? Register anyway – we’ll automatically send you an email with both the slides and recording after the webinar!

 

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!