Skip to Main Content
Main Menu
Webinar

Your Guide for Smooth Cross-Border Data Transfers and Global CBPRs

  • June 25th, 2024
  • 9am PT / 12pm ET / 6pm CET

Global data transfers can be tricky due to different regulations and individual protections in each country. Sharing data with vendors has become such a normal part of business operations that some may not even realize they’re conducting a cross-border data transfer!

The Global CBPR Forum launched the new Global Cross-Border Privacy Rules framework in May 2024 to ensure that privacy compliance and regulatory differences across participating jurisdictions do not block a business’s ability to deliver its products and services worldwide.

To benefit consumers and businesses, Global CBPRs promote trust and accountability while moving toward a future where consumer privacy is honored and data can be transferred responsibly across borders.

This webinar will review:

  • What is a data transfer and its related risks
  • How to manage and mitigate your data transfer risks
  • How do different data transfer mechanisms like the EU-US DPF and Global CBPR benefit your business globally
  • Globally what are the cross-border data transfer regulations and guidelines

Webinar Speakers

Val Ilchenko General Counsel & Chief Privacy Officer, TrustArc
Noël Luke Chief Assurance Officer, TrustArc
Beatrice Botti VP, Chief Privacy Officer, DoubleVerify
Guadalupe Sampedro Partner, Cooley
 
Back to Top